No more “eye” to see

eyes, health, journey

image

Since I started to have eye issues I’ve been using a magnifying glass to see or read. But after my most recent cataract and retina surgery on my right eye, my vision has dramatically improved. First I got glasses to see clear.  Then yesterday I got my bifocals to be able to read things up close like a letter or my phone.  I’m still in awe. I’m humbled, amazed and truly grateful.

I look back and can’t believe to let my health and condition get so bad. No more. I can’t help others if I don’t help and be good to myself first.

Leave a Reply

