Taste of Home

food

Häagen-Dazs, I applaud you, you got it just right. 👏👏👏

First, I am not sponsored by nor am I affiliated with Häagen-Dazs in any way. 

Second, I wouldn’t mind being sponsored by Häagen-Dazs because the amount of ice cream I buy from them each year…let’s just say there’s always a pint (or 2)  in the freezer throughout the year. 

The first time I had Häagen-Dazs, I was in my early 20s, living in my own apartment, able to do what the fuck I want. But that also meant I had to cook and feed myself. I was grocery shopping, carousing the frozen section and saw that Häagen-Dazs was on sale. 

Growing up, my parents only bought Lucerne or Dreyers brand ice cream. When they wanted to splurge they bought Magnolia (a Filipino brand). 

I decided to treat myself and buy a pint of Strawberry Häagen-Dazs. The first time that smooth, sweet (but not too sweet), creamy ice cream was in my mouth, it was like I was tasting strawberry ice cream for the first time. It was simple yet so delicious. 

My mouth is salivating just thinking about it. I digress. Now, on to the Mango flavored ice cream… 

This mango ice cream is part of their Destination Series. I feel like they went to the Philippines, picked the ripest and juiciest mangos, chopped them up, pureed it, added cream and their magic, then placed it into their pint containers. Yup. That’s how they did it in my head. 

The Häagen-Dazs mango ice cream is so smooth, rich, creamy, with a good amount of mango pieces. It’s like an explosion of heaven in your mouth. 

You don’t have to take my word for it. I recommend you buying a pint and checking it out for yourself. 🍨

Leave a Reply

