2 Years

journey

…the pain has not gone away. Some days it seems like it’s harder to get out of bed and face the day. 

I’m no longer able to see you. No longer able to laugh with you. You were my dearest friend. And during my dark times, my only friend. 

Two years ago, I arrived at your home. Saw your lifeless body on the floor as the paramedics worked to try and get a pulse. ‘A’ was scared and didn’t know what to do. I grabbed ‘T’ and carried him outside, he didn’t need to see his mama like that. 

Will the pain of losing loved ones ever go away or do you just get used to the pain? 

💔

Leave a Reply

