Here’s to new beginnings!

journey, random thoughts

unnamed

I know people say it all the time… but as I get older I find parts of me die and get reborn. When I say die, I mean parts of me like bad habits, negative thoughts about myself that I thought were true, and old ways of thinking end. Like the Phoenix I’m reborn each time.

In my 20’s I used to hate getting older. Now I revel in it because it means I have lived. Lived a life with so much love, passion, laughter, sadness, joy, anger, frustration and all the other wonderful emotions. Yes, at the times of despair, anger and frustration didn’t seem like such a hunky-dory time but it’s all part of life.

Today is my birthday. My 38 years may not look like yours but I’m proud of where I’ve been, who I am, and where I plan on going. So…here’s to many more new beginnings.

Leave a Reply

